Good green tempeh packet a recipe – by Bryant Terry

Vegan Soul Kitchen: Fresh, Healthy, and Creative African-American CuisineOakland-based chef and food justice activist, and Bryant Terry has a fantastic book – Vegan Soul Kitchen: Fresh, Healthy, and Creative African-American Cuisine. I got the book at After Words – a great used bookstore in Downtown – it’s new, so I’m hoping Terry gets royalties from my purchase.

So the first recipe I tried was the good green tempeh packet – steamed temeph with asparagus.

I was sceptical at first about the idea of vegan soul food. I love soul food, but my favorite dishes – fried chicken, macaroni & cheese, cornbread, collard greens – don’t exactly scream healthy vegetarian cuisine.

I won’t go over the recipe  as I don’t want to broadcast his recipe without the benefit of Terry getting some kind of compensation – but suffice to say, it was amazing.

Click here to buy Vegan Soul Kitchen: Fresh, Healthy, and Creative African-American Cuisine on amazon.com.

Click here to visit Terry’s Website.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book, cooking, recipe

Leave a Reply

