You must visit Jenny Lawson’s TheBloggess.com

I just finished reading Jenny Lawson’s book, Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir, which I advise people to rush out and buy. Immediately. It took me a day and a half to read. I love reading comic or humorous memoirs, but I rarely laugh out loud – this time I did – unfortunately, it was on my way to work and it was on the Red Line, so I just looked like one more crazy nutbag on a field trip (Chicagoans – especially those forced to take the Red Line will know what I mean).

After reading this awesome book, which, by the way, defies explanation – the idiot at Barnes & Noble said, “She’s like David Sedaris. Only she’s a chick” I decided to check out her blog, which is naturally incredible. As she’s on a book tour at the moment, some of her posts are reposts – it’s like watching network TV, and having to sit through some reruns through the summer. Still these posts are fantastic.

So everyone on the planet should visit TheBloggess.com and buy Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir.

2 Comments

Filed under Book, Comedy, What I'm Reading

2 responses to “You must visit Jenny Lawson’s TheBloggess.com

  1. jane

    Chicago is on her June book tour schedule. I am still trying to find out when and where so I can plan accordingly!!!

Leave a Reply

